Lake County's Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce
» About Us


What is a Chamber?

A chamber of commerce is a group of individual businesses that form an organization to advocate on behalf of, market and improve the business environment within the community. Often a membership, dues is paid to collective work together to reach goals or a common mission. The Lake County’s Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce is a regional chamber that serves the communities of Beach Park, Wadsworth, Winthrop Harbor and Zion.

Our chamber provides networking events, educational opportunities and marketing of your business.

Mission & Vision

Mission: The mission of the Lake County’s Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce is to promote business development and tourism opportunities by educating our membership, creating a dynamic business environment, and marketing our Lake Michigan Lakeshore, Upper Des Plaines River Trails, and the surrounding communities.

Vision: The Lake County’s Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce’s vision is to be known as the destination in Lake County for the shores of Lake Michigan and the Upper Des Plaines River Trails.

Chamber Office

The Shiloh House
1300 Shiloh Blvd.
Zion, IL 60099
847-872-5405

Open: Monday – Friday from Noon to 3:00 pm

Check us out on Facebook!

2017 Board of Directors

Executive Cabinet

Michael Pobiecke
President

Zion Benton News
2930 Sheridan Road, #1
Zion, IL 60099
mpobiecke@kenoshanews.com
262-656-6394 (w)

Sonolito Bronson
Vice President

Economic Development Coordinator
City of Zion
2800 Sheridan Road
Zion, IL 60099
SonolitoB@zion.il.us
847-746-4056 (w)
Zion

Rich Walker
Executive Director
Yvonne George
Secretary

Cancer Treatment Centers of America
2610 Sheridan Road
Zion, IL 60099
Yvonne.george@ctca-hope.com
847-746-4286 (w)
Zion

Mike Ruchti
Treasurer

Bridgeview Bank
11411 W. Wadsworth Rd
Beach Park, IL 60099
Mike.ruchti@bridgeviewbank.com
847-782-6300 (w)
Beach Park

City Appointments

Moses Amidei
Village Administrator
Village of Wadsworth
14155 West Wadsworth Road
Wadsworth, Illinois 60083
mamidei@villageofwadsworth.org
847-336-7771 (w)
Wadsworth
Mary Bennett
Owner
The Savanna House
38905 US HWY 41
Wadsworth, IL 60083
marykbennett@hotmail.com
847-417-3929 (w)
Wadsworth
Jon Kindseth
Village Administrator
Village of Beach Park
11270 W. Wadsworth Road
Beach Park, IL 60099-3358
Jon.Kindseth@villageofbeachpark.com
847-246-6016 (w)
Beach Park
Peter Brush
Financial Advisor
Edward Jones
1702 7th Street
Winthrop Harbor, IL 60096
peter.brush@edwardjones.com
847-746-1153 (w)
Winthrop Harbor

Members at Large

Dora Lee McCracken
Owner
Cracken Cakes & More
38594 N. Sheridan Road
Beach Park, IL 60099
doralee@crackencakes.com
Translate »